p : 412.963.8909      f : 412.963.1106      207 Sigma Drive Pittsburgh, PA. 15238      Map     Directions
Dealership Locator Pittsburgh International AutoShow PATA Federal Credit Union Directions

GPAD Foundation

THE GPAD FOUNDATION

GPADA_foundation.jpg

Each year, the GPADA hosts a charity preview at The Pittsburgh International Auto Show called “The Red CARpet Gala” which is held the night before the auto show officially opens to the public. There is also an exclusive V.I.P. event leading up to the Gala.



From this event, the GPADA has designated The Mario Lemieux Foundation, and specifically “Austin’s Playroom Project” as its  beneficiary. Austin's Playroom Project seeks to benefit families and improve the quality of a child's hospital experience whether as a visitor or patient by establishing cheerful playrooms that are safe, calming and comfortable. The Mario Lemieux Foundation created the Austin's Playroom Project initiative following Nathalie and Mario Lemieux's personal experience while caring for their profoundly premature infant son. As they were tending to young Austin, there was no place to provide a comfortable calming environment and engage his sisters Lauren and Stephanie. It was then that Nathalie devised this idea to someday raise funds for playrooms at area hospitals. Nathalie Lemieux serves as Chair of Austin's Playroom Project, and each room is called Austin's Playroom.

In addition to Austin’s Playroom Project, the GPAD Foundation contributes to numerous other charities throughout the year, as directed by its Board of Directors, including but not limited to ...

logo_alternativelivingsolutions.jpg

logo_UPMC-PIND.jpg

logo_animalfriends.jpg

logo_bigbrotherbigsister.jpg

logo_familyhouse.jpg

logo_catholiccharities.jpg

logo_cysticfibrosis.jpg

logo_beginnings.jpg

logo_PAAFoundation.jpg

logo_makeawish.jpg

logo_unitedway.jpg

logo_mealsonwheels.jpg

GPAD Foundation Board of Trustees

Tom Rohrich
President

Rohrich Cadillac
2116 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15226
412.344.6000
Cadillac@rohrich.com

John Putzier
Executive Vice President

GPADA
207 Sigma Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412.963.8909
john@gpada.com

Dennis Baglier
Vice President

Baglier Buick GMC Mazda
248 Pittsburgh Rd.
Butler, PA 16001
724.783.7400
dbaglier@baglier.com
Dennis Baglier, President

Carla Prasnikar
Secretary

GPADA
207 Sigma Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
421.963.8909
cprasnikar@gpada.com

 

 

 
Ken Israel
Treasurer

CBS Radio
651 Holiday Drive
Foster Plaza 5
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
412.353.1171
kisreal@kdka.com

Dave Amati
Global Business Associates, LLC.
1102 Castletown Court
Sewickley, PA 15143
412.552.8545

globiz@verizon.net 

 

 

 

Rob Cochran
#1 Cochran
4520 WM Penn Hwy
Monroeville, PA 15146
412.373.3333
rob@cochran.com

Bud Green
The Rivers Casino
777 Casino Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412.566.4555
bgreen@theriverscasino.com

Bruce Kaplan
Shoots and Scores, LLC
111 Lisa Court
McMurray, PA 15317
412.779.4490
bnkaplan@gmail.com
Paul Matvey
Schneider Downs
1133 Penn Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412.261.3644
pmatvey@schneiderdowns.com

Barbara Petti
PNC Dealer Finance Corp.
2730 Liberty Ave.
Mail Stop P5-PC-PCLC-A2-B
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412.762.6790
barbar.petti@pnc.com

Mark Smail
Smail Acura
PO Box 1200
Greensburg, PA  15601
412.863.6030
msmail@smailauto.com

Marty Tougher
Trib Total Media
460 Rodi Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15235
412.349.1409
mtougher@tribweb.com

Lisa McCintyre
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
34 Blvd of the Allies
Pittsburgh, PA  15222
412.354.9338
lmccintyre@post-gazette.com

 

 

William Hutterer
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
4489 Campbells Run Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
412.505.4099
william.e.hutterer@ehi.com

 img_BillHutterer.jpg    

gpada_logo_wide.jpg